The well-being of our customers and staff is our top priority. In the face of Covid-19 developing around the world, our commitment is to adhere to the UK Government and health organisations guidelines and protocols.

To ensure all procedures are in place, our stores will be closed until further notice, and all current eye exam bookings will be postponed. All website activity is also suspended.

We are however offering an essential eye-care service to patients who have lost or broken their glasses or require new contact lenses. If you fall into this category, please call us on 07751288527 with details and we will call you back within 24 hours.

If you have an optical emergency, for example severe red eye, contact lens discomfort, foreign body impact, sudden changes in vision or significant floaters or flashes in one or both eyes, please call the NHS on 111.

For non-essential concerns, our practice teams will still be accessing and responding to emails. If you need to contact us, please see below:

Eye Emporium/Open Eye

  • Bethnal Green - bethnalgreen@eye-emporium.com, 02077291900
  • Bow - bow@eye-emporium.com, 02089806363
  • Cricklewood - cricklewood@eye-emporium.com, 02084522273
  • Stratford - stratford@eye-emporium.com, 02085221034
  • Willesden - willesden@eye-emporium.com, 02084597689
  • Open Eye Willesden - openeye@eye-emporium.com, 02088302727

John High

  • Faversham - faversham@eye-emporium.com, 01795532803
  • Rainham - rainham@eye-emporium.com, 01634233634
  • Sittingbourne - sittingbourne@eye-emporium.com, 01795472525
  • Whitstable - whitstable@eye-emporium.com, 01227264993

In the meantime, you can stay in touch by signing up to our Eye Emporium, Open Eye or John High newsletters, where we will be sharing important health and eye care information during this crucial time, as well as guides on the latest eye-wear trends, offers and exclusive invitations to our 2020 Brand events. You can also follow us on social media.

We thank you for your support and understanding. We encourage everyone to stay indoors and safe. Together we can flatten the curve! Please look after each other.